Reflections

Who Will You Follow?

We live in a generation that wants to be “woke”, aware of everything people say and do, a generation that, in short, wants to live offended.

But then we see Jesus, He was betrayed, disowned, mocked, basically He had every reason to be offended. But He still gave up everything for us. Dying on a cross all for love. Because He desires us.

He laid down His life for us. For people who spit in His face, who said terrible things about Him. This is the greatest love. (John 15:13)

So who are we going to be like? Are we going to be a generation living offended? A generation who lives complacent, dull, dry?

Or are we going to be like Jesus, who lived a life of complete servanthood, laid down, even unto death. Picking up our crosses and following Him. (Luke 9:23) Because He is so worth it.

“No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.” -John 15:15

‘And he said to all, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it.” ‘ -Luke 9:23

Leave a comment